The Ohio High School Basketball Coaches Association selects Mr. OHSBCA in Boys Basketball each year.  The procedures for the selection of Mr. OHSBCA is (1) that the Player must be nominated by a District Director or Officer, (2) Nominees can be a senior or underclassman, (3) Each player’s stats will be discussed among the District Directors and Officers and (4) District Director will vote to determine the winner.

2018 Dane Goodwin Upper Arlington
2017 Kaleb Wesson Westerville South
2016 Xavier Simpson Lima Senior
2015 Luke Kennard Franklin
2014 Luke Kennard Franklin
2013 Marc Loving Toledo St. John’s
2012 Terry Rozier Shaker Heights
2011 Travis Trice Huber Heights Wayne
2010 Jared Sullinger Columbus Northland
2009 Jared Sullinger Columbus Northland
2008 William Buford Toledo Libbey
2007 Jon Diebler Upper Sandusky
2006 Raymar Morgan Canton McKinley
2005 Jamelle Cornley Columbus Brookhaven
2004 Jamar Butler Lima Shawnee
2003 Lebron James Akron St. Vincent
2002 Lebron James Akron St. Vincent
2001 Lebron James Akron St. Vincent
2000 Romaine Sato Dayton Christian
1999 Brooks Hall Troy
1998 Keith McLeod Canton McKinley
1997 Andre Hutson Trotwood Madison
1996 Jason Collier Springfield Catholic
1995 Shaun Stonerook Westerville North
1994 Byron Gladden Lorain Admiral King
1993 Damon Flint Cincinnati Woodward
1992 Greg Simpson Lima Senior
1991 LaZelle Durden Rossford
1990 Tyrice Walker Hamilton
1989 Jimmy Jackson Toledo Macomber