Larry Wilson Award

The Ohio High School Basketball Coaches Association presents the Larry Wilson Award annually to honor head basketball coaches who have made outstanding contributions to the Coaches Association after retiring from active coaching. These coaches have contributed to the growth of basketball and the growth of the OHSBCA. The award is named in the honor of Larry Wilson, the renowned boys coach of Massillon Perry High School. Coach Wilson is currently on his 40th year of service to the Coaches Association and 25nd year since his retirement.

2018 Wally Vickers Clark Montessori
2017 David Froelich Van Wert
2016 Tom Rettig Tippecanoe
2015 Rich Venuto Louisville
2014 Dave Krauss Patrick Henry
2013 Pat Carroll Uniontown Lake
2012 Harold “Doc” Daugherty Euclid
2012 Don Henderson Springfield North
2012 Larry Wilson Massillon Perry
2012 Wayne Wiseman Springfield South